Puerta de Estepa
Heritage cataloging: Centro Histórico
Locality: Antequera (Málaga)
Path and stage:
- Camino Mozárabe desde Málaga / Villanueva de la Concepción-Antequera
- Camino Mozárabe desde Málaga / Antequera-Cartaojal
Address: Plaza de la Constitución, s/n
Coordinates: 37.0218381, -4.5656866
Distance to the center of the population: 0.85 km
The Puerta de Estepa, so called because it was the entrance for travellers coming from Seville, was originally built in 1749 by the municipal master builder Martín Bogas. The central arch, of larger dimensions, was used by carriages and the side ones by pedestrians. In 1931 it was demolished due to the difficulties it presented for the city's incipient road traffic. In 1998 it was rebuilt for the 250th anniversary of the Royal August Fair of Antequera.
Contact
Closing days
Closed: Does not close
Services
Accessible reduced mobility: YES
Pets allowed: YES
Visits
Free: YES

Printing...